Day 246 – September 3 First African Sunset

The first day I arrived in Zambia at the Chundukwa Lodge (which I highly recommend) we were all exhausted and looking forward to a nice dinner and some good sleep.  Before dinner, they took us out on a sunset cruise on the Zambezi River.  The lodge overlooks the river.  Here’s a quick picture of my 3-sided “chalet” that my two friends and I shared (yes, you can see the mozzie nets already pulled) and a photograph of my first African sunset.  Day 1 there and I was already in love…….

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

