Day 254 – September 11 Tugs in Cape Town

September 11 marked the 10th anniversary of one of the most tragic days in history for Americans.  I was actually flying from Livingstone, Zambia to Cape Town, South Africa via Johannesburg on that day.  I woke up in the morning and took a few minutes to say a prayer for the families and friends of those lost, then hit the road.  I have been sorting through photos and I can’t find any last minute images from that day in Zambia, but I do have a few of the arrival in Cape Town.  I admit, I actually think that I took these photographs early the next morning, but hey, on my camera they’re dated the 11th.  🙂  This was taken at their famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, which is actually a working waterfront as well as for R&R.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

