Day 267 – September 24 Old Stuff

Today I took it upon myself to clean out a cabinet/shelves in my home office.  It started out as a rainy day and seemed like a good idea at the time.  Actually, it worked out well as I disposed of a fair amount of junk and made some space for things cluttering my desk.  For some crazy reason I had an old cassette stowed away in there.  I can’t even recall the last time I actually played a cassette!  I laughed when I saw that it was from 1991.  Yes, 20 years ago!  Wow, that makes me feel old saying that.  I was a sophmore in high school at the time and the only way for us to capture songs we loved without buying the full album was to tape them from the radio.  And I did.  Here ya go…. a classic.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 267 – September 24 Old Stuff

  1. Steve Wierengo says:

    Oh Buddy the songs that would be on that priceless artifact!
    and Yes I to remember taping songs off the radio, hoping the DJ didn’t start talking over the song!

  2. Mario Buttali says:

    Great picture! Now you have to tell us what was on there. What were you listening to back then? Do you have a friend with an older car that still has a tape deck in it?

  3. Matt says:

    Well, what was on it? Vanilla Ice? Bon Jovi followed by Bryan Adams?!?! Oh don’t tell me… MC Hammer… get out those baggy pants!!!

  4. Aright, I took some time and listened this afternoon. Half of the songs I didn’t even know the artist and had to “shazam” it on my phone to find out. Even worse, some of those weren’t even on Shazam!

    1. “From a Distance” by Bette Midler (hey, it was a chart topping hit that year!)
    2. “Ice Ice Baby” by Vanilla Ice (stop laughing, you know you liked it too)
    3. ” I don’t have the Heart” by James Ingram (really?)
    4. “Miles Away” by Winger (no idea who this is, but not a horrible song)
    5. no idea…. chorus had “I’ll be your romeo….can’t let go….”
    6. “Because I love you” by Stevie B ( I actually remembered this song)
    7. “Everybody dance now!” by C&C Music Factory (CLASSIC!)
    8. “You’re In Love” by Wilson Phillips (which is funny because I can’t stand them)
    9. “Ride the WindUntil You’re Touched” by Midnight Star (???(

    • 10. “One More Try” by Timmy T (no clue who that is)
      11. “Signs” by Tesla (ok, you have to admit, pretty awesome song)
      12. “Someday” by Mariah Carey (brand new from the emerging artist’s DEBUT album!!!!! holy cow I feel OLD now)
      13. “Show me the way” by Styx (awesome)
      14. “All that I need” by Whitney Houston (ok, really??)
      15. “Baby Don’t Treat Me Bad” by Firehouse (not a clue who that is)

      there ya have it……… oh, and Michael Bolton on the other side. I couldn’t bring myself to listen to it though.

Leave a Reply

