Day 285 – October 12 Squirrel

I was on my way into French class tonight and noticed that there were a few squirrels grabbing dinner from a local tree.  They didn’t seem the least bit phased by me, or so I thought.  The first picture is of a squirrel taking a break and bringing his paws down from his face with a nut in them.  The second is after it recognized that I was there.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 285 – October 12 Squirrel

  1. dogear6 says:

    I love that second picture – what’s the matter, your shutter speed isn’t as fast as greased lightening????

    I’d been trying to get a picture of the one in our yard without success. I went to Williamsburg though and caught one up on a wall. Same reaction too – he glared at me and then took off.

    http://dogear6.com/2011/09/10/involved-in-gathering-food/

    I don’t know if you see Steve Schwartzman’s photography at all, but he got a squirrel picture recently right outside his studio window!

    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/2011/09/30/nature-comes-to-me-for-a-change/

    Nancy

  2. The before is nice, but it makes the after just brilliant, with the hint of color and the sense of movement. Very fun.

  3. pattisj says:

    It almost looks like it is disappearing into thin air! lol Visiting via dogear6.

Leave a Reply

