Day 290 – October 17 Wedding Dress Shopping

Tonight I had the honor of joining a friend as she tried on wedding dresses.  While most boutiques will not allow you to take photographs of the bride trying on dresses, I was fortunate to photograph a few on manequins while my friend was dressing.  Special thank you to the folks at Bill and Bob’s Bridal Salon for letting me take a few photographs.  🙂  I processed these all in antique white as they were all varying colors of white or ivory.  I think a bridal salon has to be a photographer’s worst nightmare for white balance! 😉  It was fun looking at the variety of styles available and watching my friend try on dresses.  I hope she feels she got a little closer to making a decision after that experience!

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 290 – October 17 Wedding Dress Shopping

  1. Beautiful photography! And gorgeous dress, thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

