Day 299 – October 26 Proper Frame

Sometimes it’s the simplest things in life that make us happy.  Today I received my new Purdue Alumni license plate frame for my car.  I already have one for my Jeep, but had failed to get one as of yet for my car I bought back in March.  It’s not very easy to find Purdue gear out here in New England.  In fact, you can’t.  Thank goodness for the internet!  😉  I was able to purchase this lovely frame directly from one of the old Purdue bookstores.  Yey!  I can directly link my allegiance to the university to my experience there, both academically and socially.  I can’t say I feel the same way about the university that I got my master’s degree from.  Great school and very highly respected (why I chose it), just not the same experience.  I’d recommend Purdue to anyone if they asked, so I’ll show my pride any way I can – including on my car!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 299 – October 26 Proper Frame

  1. Kara says:

    Boiler up!

Leave a Reply

