Day 319 – November 15 Under Construction

As I was driving home tonight I passed a building under construction that I’ve noticed a few times, but usually during the daylight.  An appointment after work took me past it this evening, all lit up.  By the time you get to day 319 and it’s a Tuesday night, sometimes you have to really stretch yourself to find something visually interesting to photograph.  So, I pulled over and took a few shots.  When I saw this photograph, I was immediately captivated by it.  Odd, I know, it’s a building under construction.  I immediately noticed the lighting from floor to floor.  I loved the straight, symmetrical beams on the exterior.  When I started to peel back the layers a bit, it was almost like there was a story in each room.  I found myself wondering what had been accomplished in those rooms today.  I explored the different tools and progress in each room.  It was almost like a story  Like most other things (including people), if you keep peeling back layers and looking for more, you might just be pleasantly surprised with what you find.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 319 – November 15 Under Construction

  1. Gloria says:

    Absolutely agree with your comments on this picture–especially when you look at each area rather than the whole. A conundrum, as each area makes the whole thing. As a young woman I wanted to construct bridges, buildings, etc–structures fascinated me. When we were in Hong Kong we saw a very tall apartment building being constructed on the edge of the city. The entire building had scaffolding made out of bamboo. Incredible!!!! Thanks for a different way of looking at our areas.

    • Wow, Gloria, I can’t imagine scaffolding made out of bamboo! Must have been quite a sight! I’m sure this bank will look gorgeous when it’s done, but for now I’m really enjoying the construction view!

  2. Dan Frigulietti says:

    About 2 weeks ago I was at the dry cleaners across the street looking at this site. It was a cold morning shorty after the storm. With the sun low in the east and a grey sky, the building looked to be made of ice .

  3. Hallysann says:

    There certainly is a lot going on, it would be interesting to see bits of it broken down as close-ups. 🙂

Leave a Reply

