Day 338 – December 4 Old Habits

One thing that marvels me about the French people is there traditions with food.  They cook fresh daily, enjoy their meals as a social engagement and rarely have “leftovers”.  Additionally, most get fresh bread daily.  Trust me, I’ve eaten my fair share while I’ve been here.  I was out exploring along Rue St. Honore, looking for a certain chocolate shop on my way to Place Vendome when I happened to look back and see this woman walking to her apartment.  She turned in just moments after I took this photo and I’m guessing she’s lived there for years.  I’m also quite sure she’s been getting her bread from the same place every day since she moved there.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 338 – December 4 Old Habits

  1. Alexandra says:

    That’s a very lovely description of their life and suddenly I feel hungry in the middle of the night 🙂

    • Thank you! I know what you mean. I’ve eaten so much bread here in Paris and have no idea how I could find myself wanting more when I saw this woman, but I did! 🙂 Thanks for checking out my blog!

  2. Kara says:

    Love this!

Leave a Reply

