Day 341 – December 7 CDG Ceiling

I’ve mentioned before that this 365 project has opened eyes to new views of things.  Today was one of those days.  I was standing in the airport in Paris waiting to check my bag in and happened to look up.  The ceiling was gorgeous with what appeared to be different stained colors of wood, almost like teak.  There was a row of windows that allowed natural light to flow through.   It was simple and understated yet gorgeous all at the same time.  Yet another reminder to me that sometimes you need to step outside your comfort zone and look in different directions to see the big picture. 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 341 – December 7 CDG Ceiling

  1. Matt George says:

    Wow, that is one nice ceiling and I guess I missed that opportunity because I was too busy arguing with them not to scan my film. lol

  2. dogear6 says:

    That was neat. I’m finding the same thing with the daily photo challenge – I’m noticing all kinds of things I probably wouldn’t have looked at otherwise.

Leave a Reply

