Day 352 – December 18 Memories

For those of you that have followed the past few days of my photo a day blog you’ve seen a few baby steps that have been taken toward my fully decorated Christmas tree.  Today I completed the task.  Lights are on, ribbon and decorations have been added and the star is mounted on top.  Usually I hang a variety of ornaments with colored lights, but this year I decided to keep it simple and stick to all gold.  White lights, gold tree skirt, gold ornaments, gold ribbon.  Just wanted something different, I suppose.  However, there are a few ornaments that I absolutely had to add.  First, my college alumni colors are old gold and black, so I had to hang a Purdue ornament.  🙂  I also have two dog ornaments, one for my black lab, Tucker, and one for my yellow lab that I lost in July, Kacy.  This is my first Christmas without her and it’s tough, but I can’t help but laugh as I look at the ornament with a string of lights hanging from the dogs mouth because that’s exactly what Kacy would’ve been doing.  🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 352 – December 18 Memories

  1. jess says:

    I love it!! my tree is red/gold with white lights! so fun!

Leave a Reply

