Day 358 – December 24 One Thing Missing

Today was a wonderful Christmas Eve.  I woke up early and went to the gym, admittedly for a pre-holiday calorie burn.  I visited with neighbors, had some friends drop by unexpectedly, spent several hours on the webcam with family and spent the evening with more friends partaking in lovely wine and fabulous food.  Yet, there was something missing.  One thing that for me, makes things feel like Christmas.  Snow.  I realize that some may be closer to the equator and not get snow.  Or maybe you’re on the other side of the equator and this is prime summertime for you.  Yet for those of use in the northern part of the United States, we’re used to a “white Christmas”.  As I drove home tonight there were a few flurries, that was it.  So… I will have to simply enjoy the gold-colored snow flakes on my Christmas tree this year!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 358 – December 24 One Thing Missing

  1. Steve Wierengo says:

    I agree it’s just not “Christmas” without snow

Leave a Reply

